Monday, July 30, 2018

Max's All Stars Hosts First Annual Hall of Fame Game

This past Saturday, July 28th, 2018 - Max's All Stars hosted our first annual Hall of Fame Game at Julia Richman Education Complex. Patrick James and Corey Orgias were the team captains. The roster for Team PJ was Damion Staple, David Seagers, Doug Herring, Kevin Pegram, Nikola Djurdjevic, Patrick James (Captain), Shereef Taylor and William Davis. Team Corey's squad featured Angel Gonzalez, Branden Gibson, Corey Orgias (Captain), Jason Lewis, John Simmons, Kaheem Davis, Kevin Major, Marvin Billups Jr and Spencer Smith. It was a highly entertaining and competitive game! Both teams played great! Team PJ defeated Team Corey by a final score of 123-114. Doug Herring and Marvin Billups Jr were named co-MVP. After the game Patrick James, Corey Orgias, Branden Gibson, Marvin Billups Jr, Doug Herring, Spencer Smith, Rob Thomas and Troy Whittington were inducted into the inaugural class of the Max's All Stars Hall of Fame. Thank you to everyone who participated - all the players, family and friends who came through to show us love and support. Thank you to Indoor Hoops for providing the gym rental; ABC Hoops for bringing referees, scorekeepers and a photographer; Lifestyles Sports for the jerseys; Crown Awards for the MVP trophy and Athletic Awards Company for the Hall of Fame plaques. Special thanks to Sadia Alrobaie, Mandy Figueroa, Janiris De Jesus, Justinne Pegram, Elizabeth Palega, Chelsea P. Freeman, Shayla Diaz of Shayz Dayz, Shaun Diaz, Carl Gibson, Nat Harris and Jerrell Lewis for coming through as well.

From left to right: Marvin Billups Jr, Kevin Major, Kevin Pegram, William Davis, Doug Herring, Corey Orgias, Max Margulis, Branden Gibson, Patrick James, Kaheem Davis, Jason Lewis, Shereef Taylor, Damion Staple, Spencer Smith and John Simmons
Winners of the First Annual Max's All Stars Hall of Fame Game - Team PJ! From left to right: William Davis, Shereef Taylor, Nikola Djurdjevic, Patrick James, Max Margulis, Kevin Pegram, Doug Herring, David Seagers and Damion Staple