Sunday, February 20, 2011

Summer 2010 Recap

Max's Auerbachers were at it again, looking to win back-to-back summer league championships. They decided to join the Basketball City B-Division on Tuesday nights. Six members returned from the Summer 2009 roster (Therron Scott, Nikola Djurdjevic, Dale Johnson, Patrick James, Nelson Jimenez and Darryl Harvey, Jr.) and were joined by Mike Viola and Eric Olsen along with fill-ins King Pommells (who contributed 10 points in his only game - a win against DB-Blazers that helped Max's Auerbachers clinch a playoff berth), Ben Leavitt and Quraan Davis.
However, the team finished 6-4 after a 2-3 start and lost in the semi-finals to the undefeated eventual champions, Fast Break King.

*** Roster ***
1 - Therron Scott - F
2 - Nikola Djurdjevic - F/C
6 - Dale Johnson - G
9 - Patrick James - G/F
10 - Nelson Jimenez - G
12 - Eric Olsen - G
14 - Darryl Harvey, Jr. - G/F
15 - Mike Viola - F/C
20 - Ben Leavitt - G/F
22 - Quraan Davis - F/C
N/A - King Pommells - G

Summer 2010 Basketball City B-Division Schedule/Results:
*** Regular Season ***
Tuesday, July 6th versus ESPN the Magazine
W, 57-46
Tuesday, July 13th versus Off Constantly
L, 49-36
Tuesday, July 20th versus Appnexus
W, 57-35
Tuesday, July 27th versus AXA-Hot
L, 57-54
Tuesday, August 3rd versus Fast Break King
L, 64-61 (OT)
Tuesday, August 10th versus Frommer Lawrence
W, 54-41
Tuesday, August 17th versus Silverado
W, 51-38
Thursday, August 26th versus DB-Blazers
W, 54-45
*** Playoffs ***
Tuesday, August 31st versus Fiddlers (first round)
W, 52-51 (OT)
Thursday, September 2nd versus Fast Break King (semi-finals)
L, 67-54

No comments:

Post a Comment