Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Fall 2006 Recap

Operating under the name "Max's Team", the following players contributed to a 6-3 record in the Fall 2006 Hofstra Intramural 5v5 Basketball League:

Alex Wolf - G/F
Edore Ohimor - F/C
Ethan Ruda - G
James Dowdell - G
Jose Amor - G
Kaheem Evans - G
Mickey Tempone - F
Mike Leslie - F
Mike Shtifter - G
Terry Henderson - F/C
Max Margulis - Coach

Max's Team began play in September 2006 after Max Margulis assembled a roster by being outgoing, talking to people randomly, putting up flyers around campus and spending time at the Recreation Center. The team was led by former Division III star, Terry Henderson (Colby-Sawyer) and featured five freshmen (starters Edore Ohimor, Ethan Ruda and Jose Amor plus role players Mickey Tempone and Kaheem Evans). Junior guard, Alex Wolf, was a key contributor as well along with a couple of fill-ins (James Dowdell, Mike Shtifter and Mike Leslie).

Max's Team won a first round playoff game and advanced to the semi-finals, where they lost to the eventual champion, Yung Gunz, who were led by Darryl Harvey Jr., Therron Scott, Chakiris McBrown, Matt Latham, Azal Ahmed, Daniel Phillips, Andrew Graham, Joe Pena, Otis Scerbo, Nelson Suero and Trevaughn Greene.

No comments:

Post a Comment